The right thing

You know that feeling when the day starts badly, it gets worse and there’s nothing you can do about it?

Today it’s not one of those days.

 

Well, it started badly. It got worse. But it ended up being one of the most interesting days in my life. All I had to do was to say yes and take part in a start-up event.

I was so tired after a series of meetings for different group projects that the only thing I wanted to do was to go back home and sleep. But the amazingness – I didn’t want to use the word awesomeness – of the people you find at these event is just limitless… And I’d be pissed off at myself if I didn’t take part in the event “just because I was tired”.

The right thing also refers to the right people. I’ve got this cool power that suggests me who are the people that could interest me, and it is almost always correct – it only fails when it gets to women. We’ll talk about this in another post, or even better, in a book that I’m going to write: “The Dottor Milione’s 101 ways on how not to get a woman”.

 

Sorry that I won’t keep this post long, but now I’m really tired and I have to wake up early tomorrow (as usual).

 

This song always cheers me up. I hope it does the same to you:

Leave a Reply

