The rain

Writing is hard.

When I was a kid (I’m a lot older now) I used to say “I want to do something that not many people can do, and it’s not going to be writing… Writing is easy”.
Now I use to say “I want to do something that not many people can do, and it’s probably going to be writing”.

As usual, I thought about this while riding my awesome bike to get back home. Today it was a rainy day – now you know the rationale behind the title – but that didn’t stop me from getting to the University in the fastest way ever, that is with my bike. With the sunglasses on.

rain

The rain gives a sense of cleaning up – just in a figurative way, here in Milan it’s like acid rain – and it cleared my mind from some of the issues I had been thinking about in the last days. I also thought that it’s been a while that I haven’t been writing a post on tech stuff (recall the “writing is hard” part). No worries, I’ll catch up in some way.

But seriously, have you ever seen somebody riding a bike with a pair of sunglasses on, a big smile on his/her face, no matter how wet he was getting? I think I really need to go and see a doctor.

Enjoy the rest of the evening:

If you’re still thinking about the fact that I wore sunglasses on a rainy day, it’s because I used them as a windshield.

Leave a Reply

