The day that everybody hates (but that they secretly love)

Here we go again. Year after year, the story is the same: everybody complains about Valentine’s Day. Singles or couples, married or lovers. I haven’t heard nobody saying “oh, it’s Valentine’s Day.. I love it!!!”.

Fry_I_forgot_to_get_a_girlfriend_again

Well, I really can’t understand people. I know, Valentine’s Day has become a “commercial thing” and lost its religious connotation. But if that is the problem, just don’t buy shit and you’ll be fine with yourself. It doesn’t have to be “commercial” if you don’t want it to be.

When I was in elementary school, we used to say this proverb:

“San Valentino
è la festa di ogni cretino.
che crede di essere amato
e invece rimane fregato”

which basically translates in:

Valentine’s day
i
s a day for fools
who believe they are loved
and instead they are swindled
(not sure if this is the right word, but this post I made some time ago will explain you well what I mean)

I think it’s very childish to say that you hate something, but probably I’m just a very romantic guy – I know, I’m perfect, but still I can’t understand why I am spending also this Valentine’s Day alone, sitting at the table. Could it be that I’m TOO perfect?

 

 

Yeah, that must be it.

I don’t even know why I wrote this post. Or, actually, I’m just complaining about people who complain about stuff. WE ARE EVEN NOW!

But seriously, stop hating everything and start loving stuff… AND PEOPLE! Don’t forget people!

Here’s my gift to all the people who need love. It was the first video I’ve ever posted on this blog – it refers to Christmas, but it could do for Valentine’s Day as well.

Leave a Reply

