AWOLwho?

There’s only one answer that pops into your mind when you realize the people you’re talking are on a completely different wave length:

period alien guy

(Or maybe they’re just stupid).

But I’m not here to complain about people, I already do that all the time.

What I want to say is that I owe you a huge thank you because I got over 500 views in less than one month. I’d never thought it would be possible when I first opened the blog… So I thought I could share my new findings in the music area in order to pay back part of my dues 🙂

The group is not actually that new, but it’s freaking awesome. It’s called AWOLNATION, and they were discovered by Red Bull Records (is there something Red Bull can’t do?) which gave them the opportunity to use their studios for free in L.A.

Awesome.

I’ve been incessantly listening to the whole album “Megalithic Symphony” for the last 4 days.

The first song I’m presenting is probably their most famous, Sail…

But I think there are a couple of songs that are even better than Sail. For sure, one is People:

Another one is Kill your Heroes… The song starts at 0:53, but you don’t want to miss the intro:

Finally, Jump on my Shoulders has some awesome lyrics… I won’t put more videos, I’ll leave you the decision to go on and listen to other songs:

“It’s not supposed to be easy…
that’s why it feels so fucking good.”

Leave a Reply

