[Wiki] How to remove ads from websites (YOUTUBE in primis)?

I’m writing this post in order to help loads of people overcome their issues with advertising on websites – and especially YOUTUBE – so I won’t see their (actually your) complaints on Facebook/Twitter/etc. anymore.

I haven’t seen an ad for quite a long time; however, every time I have to use a friend’s laptop I get scared by the myriads of ads I get thrown at my face.

So here’s the tutorial (which consists in one step):

1. Download adblock plus Firefox Version, Chrome Version

[EDIT]: I also found the Safari Version , so that also the Apple/Safari users can benefit from it! (click on the links and it will open a new tab where you can download the extension)

ENJOY!

p.s.: if you are obsessed with privacy as much as I do, you can also download Ghostery (it’s the Firefox version, I can’t find it for Chrome – sorry). Be careful with this, because it will block all the trackers and even most of the widgets present on the websites, therefore it needs a bit of tweaking – you gotta set it up right.

p.p.s.: you can also download the Download Statusbar if you get annoyed easily by the popup window that appears on Firefox every time you try to download something

2 thoughts on “[Wiki] How to remove ads from websites (YOUTUBE in primis)?

    • Thanks 🙂
      Yeah, these add-ons are on the market for a long time now, but nobody seemed to care about so far… So I thought I would make a post about it and share it as much as I can! 🙂

Leave a Reply

